The Florida League of Cities is proud to honor municipal officials with awards programs recognizing outstanding individual achievement, dedicated years of service, and innovative city initiatives and youth council programs.

View the award categories below to learn more and view lists of previous award recipients. 

E. Harris Drew Municipal Official Lifetime Achievement Award

The League’s most prestigious award, established in 1978, is awarded annually to an outstanding city official.

Learn More

Mayor John Land Years of Service Awards 

Named in honor of long-time Apopka Mayor John Land who served his city for more than 60 years, this award honors elected municipal officials for their years of dedicated public service. 

Learn more 

Florida Municipal Achievement Awards

Recognizing Florida’s cities for superior and innovative efforts in four categories: Local Action, Public Engagement, Environmental Stewardship and Economic Advancement.

Learn more